Post Vacation Detox

I just got back from a week in the sun with the fam. South Padre island, Texas to be exact. We ate, we drank….and then we ate and drank some more. My pants are feeling the after effects of all my indulging….so….it’s time to get back on track!!

Tonight is my first night back home and after a long few days of traveling and many delayed flights all I wanted was feel good food. a greasy burger, some fries and a cold beer sounded absolutely drool worthy. Instead I put together something almost just as good, and it really it that spot. I had a jalapeño and bacon salmon burger, fresh tomatoes and micro greens over a bed of quinoa with a side of feta and dill yogurt dressing. Oh yum!

I forget how delicious healthy food is if you just get a little creative with it. This was completely satisfying. I’ve also prepped meals for the week since it’s back to work tomorrow and I’ll spend all week digging out of a ridiculous amount of emails. I’ll try my best to post my meals during this detox phase. I for one look forward to fitting into my pants again.

Leave a comment