Eating Alone

I love to go out to eat alone. Don’t get me wrong, I love my family I really do but it’s nice to sit in silence with a hot meal. Just me and my thoughts.

I thought this was a normal thing. I mean, peace and quiet and a meal, what’s better than that. I was telling my coworkers about sitting down to breakfast alone one day and their mouths dropped. How could I do that? Do you sit at a table or up at the counter with the other parties of one? They were very curious. I sit in a booth or at a table I told them.

As a mom of four it’s rare that I get a chance to sit down while my food is still hot. It’s nice to sit in silence, hot food presented to me, while I listen to the chatter of the other tables and hum along to the radio. So if you haven’t tried it I highly suggest you do. Take yourself out to eat. Sit proudly at your table for one.

Leave a comment